Boys Varsity Wrestling, Girls Varsity/JV Wrestling · Seven Railer Wrestlers Earn All-League Honors

Newton High School had 7 wrestlers who received AVCTL Division 1 All-League Honors.  There were 5 wrestlers earning 1st Team Honors:  Sophomore Nick Treaster (106), Junior Colin Bybee (120), Freshman Logan Buchanan (195), Sophomore Rio Gomez (285), and Sophomore Jayme Murray (Girls – 155).  Senior Avery Dutcher was named 2nd Team and Freshman Bailey Steinmetz was named to the Honorable Mention Team for the 2020-21 season.  Congratulations to these wrestlers for their recognition!